Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.4
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Gillian Hilliard
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    26 September 2018
    -Large gap in door for insects to enter -No toilet paper upon arrival in room -TV not working -Large amouts of ants in room also in bed -bar closed at 9pm even on full moon night -food very basic and pricey
    -views from bungalow hut -pool -Location for quite beach
    Lewis
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018

    Amazing place, very relaxing and on the beach

    The location is slightly out of town, so if you want to be in the hustle and bustle its not the place to be. We went for the full moon party, it was a 15min taxi drive to the main beach (expected), but if you dont want this then stay closer. No real party environment on the night of the party at the hotel. (but they dont advertise as a full moon party so also expected)
    The location was fantastic, the restaurant and check in in front of the beach.. The beach was very long and full of palm trees. The water during low tide is very shallow so you can walk out for hundreds of meters which was quite fun. The room is very big and has ocean views. The staff were nice, very relaxed but always helped us if we needed anything. The pool was big and clean. There were a couple of little puppies running around which put smiles on everyones faces.
    Lídia
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018
    Sometimes wiffi was not working. Small bungalow.
    Bungalow in front of the sea. It is possible to see beach views from your bed. Rooms are clean and nice.
    Daniel
    ie

    Review score

    2.9
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    Amazing stay would definitely recommend to anyone !
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018
    Spring rolls were cold in the middle. Food lacked quality. Checkout was at 12:00 however the cleaners came into the room whilst we were still in bed at 10:00. They then came back and waited outside. We felt under pressure to leave and left at 11:00.
    Amazing views
    Ross
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    24 June 2018
    There’s a bit of a walk to the main road if on foot
    An island paradise. Bungalows on the beach, with a peaceful atmosphere
    volodymyr.s
    ua

    Review score

    7.9
    18 June 2018

    nice property, but no beach to swim.

    sea view was not so cool as we expected because of tide. fall of sea level was during the day and view was not really nice. it is not possible to swim in the sea because of tides, corals and sea urchins. a lot of trash like energy drinks bottles on the beach between resorts. they clean only own territory. also, please replace towels, it is old enough to replace it with new.
    - when we arrived they had black moon party in same night (we didn't know about it), but they informed us during check in and advised to move to another room (as we had booked small houses in front of the sea right near to party place) for one night. Another room was from more expensive set. Party cost was 600 THB for others, free for guests. - nice staff - great pool
    Thomas
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah Olin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Love it here

    Great pool, great rooms. Clean and easy. Very good with kids but make sure your dates avoid the black moon party. Perfect place to stay for all the parties as its chilled during the day but easy access to party spots
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018

    Can't fault it for the price

    The express laundry service was quick - but the clothes were not ironed, nor did they have the nice 'freshly washed' smell I'd have expected. Others said the laundry services was great, it wasn't, it was mediocre at best.
    Certainly not luxury accommodation - but for the price I paid, my expectations were not high. The beach front bungalows are exactly what they say, right on the beach. The bungalow was clean, with staff were friendly and the prices for food and drink were reasonable. I was traveling in Asia for work and fancied a break to do some kite surfing, there's a kite surf school right next door to the resort, and 3 more within walking distance ...... unfortunately there was no wind, so didn't do much but relax - had the best couple of nights sleep in weeks
    Graham
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    The only shitty thing was no TV. Would have been nice for relaxing nights but they said they had issues with the company.
    top class and great value. Highly recommended. Staff were cool
    Aliona
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018
    Food wasn’t so good.
    Best place to stay ever! Bed was very cmfortable . Quick loundry service.
    Faye
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 March 2018

    Beautiful beach location.

    In order to have your room cleaned you had to inform reception and leave your key with them for the day. Which wasn’t the best however if you need fresh towels you can have them on request from reception at any time.
    The hotel is right on the beach from. Beautiful views to wake up to on a morning. The beach bungalows look amazing and our superior room had plenty of space for four adults. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Scooter hire is literally just down the street which is a perfect way to get round the island.
    Maureen
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oscar René Blanco Herrera
    es

    Review score

    5.4
    8 September 2018

    Good sight, lousy staff

    Slow staff, no daily cleaning
    Beach front hotel
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018
    We used this property as a base for the full moon party as we didn’t want to stay in the centre of Haad Rin as we had heard it was a bit crazy and loud around the time of the full moon. The hotel was about 20 minutes away from the party and taxis were cheap. However we had to move rooms as the door into the room did not lock properly - however the staff were very accommodating to this. Furthermore, the pool was nice but on the small side but it was located right in the beach. The food was also nice and cheap too however as it was around the time of the full moon party the prices were higher and I do not think it was worth the price we payed but overall it was good and clean and was okay for what we needed it for!!
    Mariska Mik
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    12 August 2018

    Great beds, nice rooms, pool and ok food

    More hammocks please
    The beds we're great, and the duvets (ask for it if it isn't in your room) we were upgraded to the new rooms with bunk beds. The room was spacious, bathroom was alright, shower good. We have stayed here before for a month (with our two kids) and now it was only a few days but we were happy to come back! Did we mention the pool yet? It's nice! And the extra chairs on your patio are nice
    Casey
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Canadiangirl140
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews